The Outer Banks Visitors Bureau

is the lead marketing and promotional agency for The Outer Banks of North Carolina and is funded by one percent of the occupancy tax and one percent of the prepared meals tax, collected in Dare County.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player





Contact Us

For vacation/visitor information on The Outer Banks and the Dare County area (Duck, Southern Shores, Kitty Hawk, Kill Devil Hills, Nags Head, Roanoke Island, Hatteras Island, Dare Mainland), please use the contact information below:

Outer Banks Visitors Bureau
One Visitors Center Circle
Manteo, NC 27954
Phone: (252) 473-2138 or 1-877-629-4386
Fax: (252) 473-5777


For information on Business Development,
Visitor Relocation or Chamber Membership,
please use the contact information below:

Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce*
101 Town Hall Drive (off Colington Road)
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Phone: (252) 441-8144
Fax: (252) 441-0338

For information on Ocracoke Island,
please use the contact information below:
Hyde County Chamber of Commerce
20646 US Hwy 264
Swan Quarter, NC 27885
Phone: (252) 926-9171 or 1-888-493-3826






Link to 2010 Travel Guide to OBX